website
💳 2x payment without fees from 50€ of purchases

If you regularly suffer from painful periods, this symptom may be linked to endometriosis.

Painful periods: why, what to do?

Painful periods may be linked to hormonal imbalance, immune system failure, high levels of inflammation and/or localized endometriosis lesions. + half of women suffer from menstrual cramps regularly, 1 in 5 from severe pain, + 1 in 10 from endometriosis and/or adenomyosis.

Beyond chronic pelvic pain due to menstruation, there is also pain linked to ovulation (40%), to Pre-Menstrual Syndrome (PMS) (40%) which at a higher level can relate to Pre-Menstrual Dysphoric Disorder. Menstrual (TDPM) (3 to 8% of women!).

Symptoms associated with menstrual pain can be lower back pain, vulvar pain, heavy periods, mood swings, migraines, fatigue, digestive and urinary problems, sore breasts, etc.

In addition to your medical appointments, naturopathy/micro-nutrition follow-up is recommended to treat the causes in depth and hope for real long-term well-being. Follow-up in osteopathy can also be of great help in soothing menstrual and digestive pain. Yoga positions for painful periods, specific self-massage, breathing exercises, sophrology, can also help reduce the intensity of pain. Don't hesitate to watch the featured stories on the Instagram account @flo_etallais to get more advice on these well-being techniques.

What medical and therapeutic follow-up?

This recommendation does not replace medical advice; if you have symptoms, we invite you to consult a specialized professional.

For medical follow-up, if you are looking for a gynecologist/midwife specialized in endometriosis, you can send an email to the associations which have contact lists and consult the directory of private midwives, the pointgyn, gyn&co site , mapatho...

(FAQ on endometriosis treatments available at the bottom of the page ⬇️)

DON'T FORGET YOUR -20% FOR YOUR FIRST ORDER

Available in the email we just sent you 😉

FAQ Treatments for endometriosis

website
💳 Paiement 2x sans frais dès 50€ d'achats

Si tu souffres régulièrement de règles douloureuses, ce symptôme peut être lié à l'endométriose.

Règles douloureuses : pourquoi, que faire ?

Les règles douloureuses peuvent être liées à un déséquilibre hormonal, une défaillance du système immunitaire, un taux d'inflammation élevé et/ou une localisation de lésions d'endométriose. + de la moitié des femmes souffrent de crampes menstruelles régulièrement, 1 sur 5 de douleurs sévères, + d’1 sur 10 d’endométriose et/ou d’adénomyose. 

Au-delà des douleurs chroniques pelviennes dues aux menstruations, il y aussi les douleurs liées à l’ovulation (40%), au Syndrome Pré-Menstruel (SPM) (40%) qui peut à niveau + élevé relever du Trouble Dysphorique Pré-Menstruel (TDPM) (3 à 8% des femmes!). 

Les symptômes associées aux douleurs menstruelles peuvent être les douleurs lombaires, vulvaires, les règles abondantes, les sautes d’humeur, migraines, la fatigue, les troubles digestifs, urinaires, les seins douloureux…

En complément de tes rendez-vous médicaux, un suivi en naturopathie/micro-nutrition est recommandé pour traiter les causes en profondeur et espérer un réel mieux-être sur le long terme. Un suivi en ostéopathie peut également être d'une grande aide pour apaiser les douleurs menstruelles autant que digestives. Des positions de yoga pour règles douloureuses, de l'auto-massage spécifique, des exercices de respiration, de sophrologie, peuvent également aider en complément à diminuer l'intensité des douleurs. N'hésite pas à regarder les stories à la une sur le compte instagram @flo_etalors pour avoir + de conseils sur ces techniques bien-être.

Quel suivi médical et thérapeutique ?

Cette recommandation ne remplace pas un avis médical, si tu as des symptômes, nous t'invitons à consulter un.e professionnel.le spécialisé.e.

Pour le suivi médical, si tu recherches un.e gynécologue/sage-femme spécialisé.e endométriose, tu peux envoyer un mail aux associations qui ont des listes de contacts et consulter l'annuaire des sages-femmes libérales, le site pointgyn, gyn&co, mapatho...

(FAQ sur les traitements de l'endométriose disponible en bas de page ⬇️)

N'OUBLIE PAS TES -20% POUR TA PREMIÈRE COMMANDE

Dispo dans le mail que nous venons de t'envoyer 😉

FAQ Les traitements de l'endométriose